GraphPad Prism 8 User Guide

Renaming, sorting, and deleting sheets

Renaming, sorting, and deleting sheets

Previous topic Next topic No expanding text in this topic  

Renaming, sorting, and deleting sheets

Previous topic Next topic JavaScript is required for expanding text JavaScript is required for the print function Emails questions or corrections.  

Changing the order of sheets in a section

Simply drag-and-drop within the Navigator or Gallery, or pull down the Edit menu and choose Reorder

Renaming a sheet

Prism initially assigns each data table a generic name such as “Table 1.” It is easier to manage large projects if you give the sheets more descriptive names.

Click on the name of the sheet in the Navigator, and press F2 (or wait for a second and then click again) to rename the sheet. Or right-click on the sheet name and choose Rename sheet.

You can also rename using the bottom toolbar. Click on the sheet name in the bar at the bottom of the Prism window and edit it. Don’t try to delete the current sheet name from the drop down in the bottom toolbar. If you delete the name, Prism replaces it with a default name. Instead, double-click on the sheet name in the bottom toolbar to select it, and then begin typing to replace it.

organizing1

 

Deleting sheets

Select a sheet in the Navigator and click the Delete Sheet(s) button delete sheet button on the Sheet toolbar. You can select one or more sheets in the current section to delete.

organizing2

To delete several sheets,go to the Gallery and select several sheets. Then click the Delete Sheet(s) button or press the Delete key.

Because sheets are linked, remember that deleting one sheet may affect others. When you delete a data table or results sheet, you also remove those data and results from all graphs. The graphs themselves remain; they just have fewer (or no) data plotted on them. Any results sheets based on the deleted data become orphaned (you can still view and graph orphaned results but can’t change the calculation parameters). When you delete a graph sheet, you also delete that graph from all page layouts, but you will not delete the page layout sheets themselves.